h1

Slowly, but surely….

March 25, 2009

This isn’t the best picture, but here’s what my quilt top looks like without the border on it. Since this picture was taken, I’ve added a 5 inch dark purple border. I’ve also got the quilt sandwiched together with the batting and pink backing. I am hoping to get some of the machine quilting done this weekend. Once I’ve quilted the pieces together, I need to add the binding and then I’m done! I even started to cut some squares for my next quilt, which I am very excited about so far. The first square turned out so good that I can’t wait to get the others done and together.

All in all, I am VERY pleased with how it turned out. When it’s all said and done, it will have taken me about 8 – 9 weeks to complete it.

Things at school are going pretty well thus far this trimester. I am counting down to spring break like never before, but things are still going well. (It’s only about 3 weeks until Spring Break, so it’s on the horizon at least).

 

Leave a Reply

