h1

Countdown: 5 days to go

October 26, 2008

Part of me can’t believe that I’m going to be getting married in 5 days. Part of me can’t believe it’s finally here. The other part of me can’t believe that it’s taken so long to get here! But, with all of the time I’ve been focusing on school- the last few weeks have flown by.

So, we’ve got everything ready to go except for the dessert, which I actually haven’t finished planning yet. I know we are having cheesecake, and at least one flavor will be pumpkin. I’m planning on making one plain one, but after that I’m not sure. I also need to decide how many I’ll need. I’ll be baking after work on Wednesday for that.

School has been pretty good the last few weeks. We are over halfway through our first trimester and I am loving being a teacher. Even when it’s hard, I am still loving it. I know that this is what I’ve been waiting all these years to do.

Leave a Reply

