h1

First Month Down

October 6, 2008

I’ve completed my first 4 weeks as a teacher and things are still going really well. It’s now gotten to the point where I am doing most of my planning over the weekend for the following week instead of spending hours the night before I teach it. I still do some tweaking of plans the night before, but it’s getting easier and the stress is slowly melting away. Problems with a few of the kids are still there – and won’t ever go away – but some days I go through the day with literally no behavior problems. I figure that at this point, I am in good shape.

Now, I’ve got 4 more weeks to focus on finishing the wedding plans. The wedding is in 26 days. Holy crap. I’m not ready for that yet, though plans are coming together pretty well considering I just started a new job and we re-planned the whole wedding in less than 4 months.

We planted some bulbs today in my pots for the yard today, and this week Don is going to plant some more around the yard. I’ve never planted bulbs before, so I hope they take and show up in the spring.

Leave a Reply

