h1

Wedding stress

August 5, 2008

So, one place we wanted to have our reception is already booked for our day and the other won’t return my calls. So, that sucks. I’m expecting a call back from one other place today. There are several golf courses in the area, but frankly, I’m not sure I want to have my wedding reception there. First, it’s incredibly expensive and secondly, at one of them you have to have your service and reception at the place to book it. And, it’s a members only golf course, so we’d have to herd everyone through the Pro Shop to get in. Which seems kind of tacky to me.

I think we’ve decided to forego the whole big dinner thing and do a late lunch instead. I’m not sure on that yet, but that’s what we’re thinking right now.

Leave a Reply

