h1

Success! I did it!

June 23, 2008

Yesterday, I delivered my first real wedding cake. I’ve been nervous for weeks, but in the end it turned out pretty good. We had some problems on the way up, and 2 of the cakes got a little squished. But, I had brought extra icing and touched it up when we got there. It was also really, REALLY hot, so I was really afraid of the icing melting (which I think happened a little).

When we got to the bed and breakfast, we touched up the cake, went to the ceremony, then stacked the cake together. It took hours before they actually cut the cake, which I was most excited about. Obviously.

wedding cake

One comment

  1. […] * I continued teaching my cake decorating classes and even took a class to help me work on my cake decorating skills, especially geared toward wedding cakes. That helped, because about a month later, I did my first real wedding cake for my friend Justin and his wife Erica. You can see a picture and read about it here. […]



Leave a Reply

