h1

John Wayne’s birthplace

May 3, 2008

We went to the birthplace of John Wayne today in Winterset, IA. We weren’t allowed to take pictures inside and my batteries were dead in the camera anyways, but we did take some pictures with the camera phone. I should probably tell the story about my slight obession with John Wayne. Besides loving his movies, when we were younger, my mom had a painting of him hanging in our living room. My grandma used to tell her that we were going to gow up thinking he was our grandpa. Amy loves that story so much- when they had John Wayne stamps, she used to send me cards and tell me is was my grandpa on the stamps!

 

 

Leave a Reply

