h1

Freedom Rock part 2

May 3, 2008

After getting a forward several times with pictures of the “Freedom Rock” in Iowa, I told Don I wanted to stop and see it in person. The new rock gets painted each year for Memorial Day, so I figured we might get to see the new design. Not only did we get to see what the artist is doing, but we got to meet him and see him work on the rock! It was pretty chilly and windy, but he was out there painting anyways. Here are some pictures that I took:

 

It was pretty awesome. Tomorrow, I’m hoping to get to John Wayne’s birthplace and visit that. Here is the link to the original post I had so you can see the rock pics that are most often emailed around and here is the artist’s website.

One comment

  1. […] Experiment Freedom Rock – part 3 June 12, 2008 It occured to me last night that Don and I visited the Freedom Rock just a month before it was supposed to be finished… and I never checked the website to see how […]



Leave a Reply

