h1

First Contact

February 26, 2008

I got a card in the mail from my adopted soldier!!!! In the last 2 years, I’ve adopted 4 soldiers now. One of them came home so soon after I was given his name that he may not have even got my letters. I have 2 currently deployed and this is the first time I’ve ever heard from one of the soldiers! Even better, I was rather concerned, because the first letter I wrote to him was returned to me earlier this week. I had sent a care package about 2 weeks after the first letter, with another letter inside. He said thanks for the care package a couple of times. I need to get to Sam’s Club and buy some more things to make a new one.

As always- if you are interested in adopting a deployed soldier- visit www.solidersangels.org. They are an awesome group.

One comment

  1. Hiya from a fellow SA :o) I had one silent soldier, too and another who communicated via e.mail and I felt sooo happy whenever I received some lines from him, so keep up good work!! It is worth everything 🙂



Leave a Reply

