h1

More trouble with the stores….

January 28, 2008

I talked a few days ago to the event coordinator for the Michael’s that needs a cake decorating teacher. She asked me to come to the store today, do a 2-hour demo along with the other store instructors. She asked me to come in from 2-4 pm, and she would be there so I could meet her and we could set up the class I’ll teach in a month or so.

I get there today and she isn’t there. There are no other instructors. Just me. And it takes me almost 20 minutes before I can get someone to help me. Keep in mind, I have never met anyone. I don’t know where the timeclock is. I don’t know where the classroom is. Nothing. I finally get settled and start my decorating- which went fine as always. Except that it only took me an hour. Oh well. The manager signed my timesheet that I was there for 2 so I guess it doesn’t matter.

Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only one who actually keeps commitments they make. Not only was the EC not there, but no other instructors, either. And I don’t even work for that store!

One comment

  1. I don’t know what it is about instructors at Michaels… we have problems with ours showing up too.

    Once they asked me to come in to do a beading demo from 2-4 so I show up on time and no one even knows anything about a beading demo! I didn’t even get to do it & they just had me punch in and work instead!! Dirty rats!



Leave a Reply

