h1

Ahhhh, massage

January 27, 2008

I went and got a massage today using some money I got for Christmas. There is a spa near my work so I called a few weeks ago and set up the appointment. It couldn’t have come at a better time after the week I had at work. I had her focus on my shoulders and upper back since that’s where my tension headaches come from. She found a pretty big knot in the middle of my back that she worked on for quite some time. It was sooo relaxing, I didn’t want to get up when she was finished. And, the best part is- the spa is running a special where you buy your massage at regular price and you get a second one (or select other treatments) for $20.08 (for 2008). So, I’m going back in 2 weeks for a second massage because it is cheap. After it was over, the masseuse told me that I am really tense. haha. Duh, I know. That’s why I’m here.

Not to allow the massage to completely relax my body, directly after the massage we went to the movies to see Rambo. It was surprisingly not as bad as I would have expected. I mean, there were guts and bodies and blood and all, but it wasn’t too bad. There aren’t many movies that I am wanting to see in the future- probably Batman and Indiana Jones.

I found out last night I’m getting a raise to teach my cake decorating classes starting in March. I’ll be getting an extra $10 over the course of 4 weeks (which I know, doesn’t seem like a whole lot) and the demos I do in-store will increase by almost $15 for 2 hours! I’m pretty excited. I am really enjoying teaching these classes and am even trying to figure out a place where I could have some of my own classes that aren’t affiliated with Wilton. There are some things I’ve learned that I can’t teach because they aren’t “Wilton Approved” classes. If only the apt complex had a rec room….

I’m working a demo tomorrow for the first time at the new store. I’m kind of nervous because I don’t know anyone there yet (I’ve never even met any of them), but it will be fine. I just have to take my cake and decorate it- and I know I can do that!

Leave a Reply

