h1

Freedom Rock

January 7, 2008

I decided to look up the artist of a rock mural from a forward I got online once. When I searched for Ray Sorensen, I found a website dedicated to his “Freedom Rock” as well as his site dedicated to his artwork. I’ve been sent the forward a couple of times, and every time it was the same pictures, including the following:

and

I found out that this isn’t the only mural painted on this rock in the middle of Iowa. He’s painted a new design on the rock every year since 1999. You can see the other murals at his website http://www.bubbazartwork.com/. The Freedom Rock is located just off I-80, west of Des Moines, IA. I hope to be able to stop by and see it someday.

One comment

  1. […] pretty awesome. Tomorrow, I’m hoping to get to John Wayne’s birthplace and visit that. Here is the link to the original post I had so you can see the rock pics that are most often emailed […]



Leave a Reply

