h1

As soon as possible – ASAP!!!

January 4, 2008

Today was my first day back to work after vacation. I had 8 days off. I didn’t expect too much of a disaster today, because of those 8 days, our office was closed for 6 of them. Was I ever wrong. Upon arriving at my desk, I see a note from a coworker about an email she got from a client about how his bills were all messed up. She needed it figured out ASAP. Then, there were about a dozen “I need this done ASAP” emails buried in with all the spam mail. I thought I was going to break down in tears right there at 7:30 in the morning because on top of all that, I was fighting day two of a massive headache. My first day back at work didn’t help the headache, and neither did all the pills I took today. It wasn’t until after I had finished dinner that it eased up.

I planned to make a model cake (made by decorating a piece of styrofoam shaped like a cake with the usual cake embelishmentes) for the store’s front window but let’s just say it didn’t go as planned. The fondant icing just wouldn’t stick and I’m going to have to figure out a plan B. I need to get it into the store as soon as I can because it’s promoting a class I’m teaching next month. The longer it’s on display, the more students I can attract.

It sucks that it seems like everything in life these days is “As soon as possible.” I never get an email at work asking me to do something “When you get a chance.” It seems like we’d all be a little happier if we could just take the time to actually enjoy life, which is something that I think I fail to do on a regular basis.

Oh, and totally random though- Dad: The calendar you bought for Don (the brain teaser one) is IMPOSSIBLE. We haven’t even come close to getting one of them right.

Leave a Reply

