h1

Random

December 15, 2007

I don’t have much to post about today. I’m still stuffed up, and work was long and it was so hard to concentrate with my head throbbing. Tomorrow, we’re planning to go see “I Am Legend” at the theater, head to the mall for a little last minute Christmas shopping and cleaning my office.

You should all check out the Cupola Cam (the link is on the right side of my blog). It’s a camera on top of the courthouse near downtown and gives you a spectacular view of Littleton and the mountains. I recommend checking out downtown Littleton at night because of the Christmas lights that are up. Then, check out the mountains during the day. They are snow covered right now! Last year, I had my dad log in and I made a big posterboard that said “Happy Birthday” so he could see me. Not quite the same as being there, but it’s a personalized wish nonetheless.

Here are a couple pics of our fireplace that was letting in crazy drafts:

That is a Fruit of the Loom box being duct taped over the fireplace.


And that is our woodsy looking fleece blanket that not only adds one more layer of protection, but makes it look WAY better than just having a box taped to the fireplace.

2 comments

  1. lol! You’ve got to do what you’ve got to do!! I’ve considered hanging a blanket over one of our draftier windows but it’s already like we live in a cave as it is…


  2. Becky, I loved reading your words. Your accounting of everything makes me feel like I’m there. Thanks for sending this to me.



Leave a Reply

