h1

Welcome to my piece of the internet….

December 10, 2007

The weekend has been full of snow here. It started yesterday afternoon and didn’t stop until the middle of the night. One inch was in the forecast, I think it snowed at least 4 inches. And it has been COLD the last two days. At least today it was sunny out.

We FINALLY got some new windows in our apartment! It took almost a week of the window people “trying to get out to our apartment” to look at them, and then they sent someone out on a Saturday and he replaced the glass and some of the pieces in our bedroom window, and replaced the glass and added some insulation in the spare room. Hopefully we’ll actually be able to sleep at night without the plastic we have hanging up popping off. Seriously, that’s how drafty it was before. In addition to the heaters we got from eheat.com, we have only turned on the furnace twice this year! I can’t wait to see our energy/gas bill for the past month and compare it to a year ago.

Our Christmas plans are still up in the air. I know I am going to be in Michigan, but I’m still not sure how or when I’ll be there. Once we figure it out, I’ll be sure everyone knows. I’m almost done Christmas shopping- just a small handful of things to get, and I already know what to buy, I just have to find the time to actually do it.

Leave a Reply

